ANSWERS: 5
  • There are! I'm a vegetarian, so I look for these kind of things. You just have to read the packages of different brands to figure out which ones don't contain gelatin.
  • Not all marshmallows contain gelatin. Some are made using carrageenan or agar, instead. You can find out by reading the labels. Kosher marshmallows are made with the use of fish gelatin, but that isn't vegetarian. And be aware that marshmallow cremes are often made with egg whites, though there are some that are again made with other things.
  • Original marshmallows were made from the roots of a plant called the Marsh Mallow. I assume it grows in marshes.
  • Yes. You can find vegetarian marshmallows out there. Just read the package.
  • Try these: http://tinyurl.com/42a29a

Copyright 2020, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy