• According to the McDonald's Website, these are the ingredients in their Strawberry Shakes. I can't see anything that's not vegetarian. -------- Strawberry Triple Thick® Shake: Vanilla Reduced Fat Ice Cream: Milk, sugar, cream, nonfat milk solids, corn syrup solids, mono- and diglycerides, guar gum, dextrose, sodium citrate, artificial vanilla flavor, sodium phosphate, carrageenan, disodium phosphate, cellulose gum, vitamin A palmitate. CONTAINS: MILK. Strawberry Syrup: Sugar, water, corn syrup, strawberries, high fructose corn syrup, natural (botanical source) and artificial flavors, pectin, citric acid, xanthan gum, potassium sorbate (preservative), caramel color, calcium chloride, red 40. May contain small amounts of other shake flavors served at the restaurant, including egg ingredients when Egg Nog Shakes are available.
  • Because if you want hamburg in it, that's a special order!!
  • I couldn't find anything that would make them non vegetarian.
  • Possibly mono and diglycerides. They can be of either animal or vegetable source. If Kosher, it is supposed to be vegetable. What were you told? I know that some desserts at McDonalds use (or at least used to) use human hair and or feathers. Many breads are made this way also (L-Cysteine). Oh so appetizing!
  • probably because vegetable oils are cheaper than animal oils...
  • ok here is the answer i was told by a mcdonalds executive director in the UK the strawberry can not be classed as vegetarian due to the fact the pink color is sourced from a breed of very tiny red beetles that are crushed and the pink liquid is used to color the shake all other shakes use vegetable based colors and flavors
    • mushroom
      Yes, the Cochineal is a tropical bug that eats cacti. For food coloring, it is sometimes listed as "carmine."

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy