• (calls up imacatholic2 and asks him to come on over)
  • They're are 7
  • There are 4, The Sacrament of Baptism, Reconciliation, Communion, and Confirmation:):)
      Not in Catholicsm.
  • The seven sacraments—Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Communion, Confession, Marriage, Holy Orders, and the Anointing of the Sick.
  • There are 7, baptism, reconsiliation, communion, comformation, marraige, holy orders and last but not least, the last rites,. Ive had all but 2:)
  • There are seven sacraments in the Catholic Church: The Sacraments of Christian Initiation + Baptism: + Confirmation: + Eucharist: The Sacraments of Healing + Reconciliation: + Anointing of the Sick: The Sacraments at the Service of Communion + Holy Orders: + Matrimony: For more information, see the Catechism of the Catholic Church, sections 1121-1666: With love in Christ.
  • Too many. And they brainwash kids. Seriously, they want 7 year olds to go confess all their "sins" sick is that?????
  • not sure
  • We have 7. Baptism is our entry sacrament. We baptize our babies for the same reason the Jews circumcised their boys, to bring them into the covenant. Reconciliation or confession is the sacrament that allows us to be forgiven for our transgressions against God. Eucharist is partaking of the body and blood, soul and divinity of our Lord, Jesus Christ, Confirmation is when we as young adults reaffirm the baptismal vows our parents and godparents made for us at our baptism. Anointing of the sick, sometimes called "last rites" is used when we are going thru a health problem that might kill us. Marriage is also a sacrament in our Church Holy Orders is the sacrament of choosing the religious life as a member of the clergy.

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy