ANSWERS: 4
  • I also got invitation from this location (http://friends.unicefusa.org) and I personaly do not believe these kind of offers. So, I started checking about it and got this question asked by Emmagirl. Anyway, I don't know answer of it but I think it is not real and it is not from UNICEF. They used UNICEF so that we believe. if UNICEF wanted to do this they could easily do it through their website. I believe this is simply a hoax & they are actually doing research on their plan. I don't believe they'll donate $5 or whatever they promized.
  • no, i don't think so. they used the UNICEF logo and other things, but i think it's a hoax. i found the U.S.A. UNICEF funds homepage on this site that i got from the UNICEF homepage. http://tinyurl.com/2u68r7
  • The address given doesn't look right. Shouldn't it have a www. after the // ?
  • The friends.unicefusa.org program is totally legitimate. My company, PopularMedia, is a a viral marketing agency that is helping UNICEF get exposure for their donations program through this campaign. By getting people to tell their friends about UNICEF, we can help get the most possible exposure for the cause. If you have any questions regarding this promotion please feel free to email me at joe (at) popularmedia (dot) com. BTW- the reason there is no www in the adress is that the program is hosted on what is called a "sub domain". It is the same link structure that Yahoo uses in an address like mail.yahoo.com.

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy