ANSWERS: 3
  • Yes, Play continues. In the first volley where the ball never struck the table, your opponent had a chance to score by letting the ball pass unstruck. By hitting it anyway, he forfits the point.
  • Yes, it is like tennis. You may hit the ball, whether it touches the ground (or table) or not.
  • Play ends and someone is awarded a point. If the player hit the ball before it crossed the end line or was way off the side then he loses the point because he obstructed the ball, however if the ball is clearly past the end line or side of the table then the person who hit the ball loses the point because he failed to make a proper return. http://www.usatt.org/rules/stumpump/stump96/01.shtml

Copyright 2018, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy