• Australia New Zealand Sri Lanka Madagascar Jamaica Cuba Trinidad St. Lucia there are hundreds more.
  • Australia mate!! :p
  • england to name one.
  • Japan Iceland Farroe Islands (spelling?)
  • Tasmania, Australia, New Zealand, Madagascar, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, UK, Ireland
  • Seychelles, Maldives, Solomon Islands, Tahiti, Fiji, Tonga, Madagascar, Mauritius, Bahrain, Bahamas, Grenada, Trinidad, Sri Lanka, Malta, New Zealand, Australia, Ireland, Great Britain, Iceland, Greenland, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Japan, Taiwan, Cuba, Dominica, Etc.....
  • Ireland, iceland, australia, new zeland, sicilly
  • 1) "An island country is a country that is wholly confined to an island, several islands, an island group or several island groups, and has no territory on the mainland of a continent. Forty-seven of the world's countries are island countries (2007), including most of the smallest ones. Island countries can be divided in two approximate groups. A group of large, relatively populous nations which are usually close to a continent including: Japan, Sri Lanka, the Philippines, Cuba, the United Kingdom, Madagascar, and Indonesia. These countries typically share cultural and political similarities with their continental neighbours. Island locations have frequently been advantageous, providing isolation from invasion and the maritime abilities of the population gave advantage in regional and international trade. The other group comprises smaller island countries such as Malta, the Comoros, the Bahamas, Tonga, and the Maldives. These countries tend to be very different from continental countries. Their small size usually means there is little agricultural land and rarely many natural resources. However, in modern times, smaller island countries around the world have become centres for tourism, which in many is the dominant industry. Some island countries are centered on one or two major islands, such as the United Kingdom or Japan. Others are spread out over hundreds or thousands of smaller islands, such as the Philippines, Indonesia or the Maldives. Some island countries share their islands with other countries; these include the Republic of Ireland, Hispaniola (Haiti and Dominican Republic), Saint Martin and Papua New Guinea." Source and further information: 2) "This is a list of island countries. An "island country", also called a borderless country, is an insular territory over which a nation-state maintains sovereignty under international law, that does not share the land territory of any of its islands with other nation-states which are sovereign under international law. For example, the Republic of Ireland shares the island of Ireland with the United Kingdom (through Northern Ireland) and thus is not borderless. Madagascar, on the other hand, is defined as a borderless country because it controls one or more entire islands. An island country does not have to be located on a single island and can spread over an archipelago, such as the Federated States of Micronesia and the Philippines which consist of thousands of islands." "Independent: Antigua and Barbuda Australia Bahamas Bahrain Barbados Cape Verde Comoros Cuba Cyprus Dominica Federated States of Micronesia Fiji Grenada Iceland Jamaica Japan Kiribati Madagascar Maldives Malta Marshall Islands Mauritius Nauru New Zealand Palau Philippines Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa São Tomé and Príncipe Seychelles Singapore Solomon Islands Sri Lanka Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tuvalu Vanuatu" Source and further information:

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy