ANSWERS: 6
  • You forfeit your shot if you do that. The ball stays in. You must hit your own ball first. If you hit yours then it hits the opponents which then hits yours, it's legal.
  • Yes, but the next shot goes to your opponent.
  • Different places have different rules. Both of the above answers are correct. I've played it where you call your shot off of the opponents ball, and lose the next shot. I've also played where the eight ball was neutral and could be used for combination shots.
  • the question is slightly vague but i will answer this assuming you are talking about playing 8-ball and give several scenarios: in 8-ball, you must contact your own ball first. failing to do so results in a foul and your oponent getting ball in hand (may place the que ball anywhere on the table). so if you hit the que ball into one of your opponents balls and then pocketed one of your own, while your ball stays pocketed, your opponent now gets to place the que ball ANYWHERE on the table. such is the result of any foul in 8-ball. if however you contacted your own ball first, then one of your opponents balls pocketed your ball, that is legal. you must only call a ball and a pocket for that ball to be pocketed. if you do this, and the ball is pocketed in that pocket, and no foul is commited, it doesn't mattar how that ball got there, it counts. it is important to note however that while these are the official rules according to pretty much every billiard association in the world, many people play by different rules in different places and the set of rules you are using should be specifies before any game
  • if you hit your ball first like in a combination shot...say you are solids and you hit a 3 ball combo...you hit your ball which hits your oponents then yours again and your ball drops it is a legal shot.
  • you need to say which game you are playing. there are many different rules regarding using an opponents ball.

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy