ANSWERS: 9
  • No it isn't. If you are being asked to send money for "processing" or asked to provide an account number, DON'T DO IT. Mark the email as spam and delete!
  • Me being a SPAM maker and junk mail sender I make it simple NO!!!
  • Nope, sorry. http://www.urgentmessage.org/highlyconfidential/_l56931.html http://lottoscams.blogspot.com/2007/05/microsoft-promotion-award-team.html
  • Nope, sorry. http://www.urgentmessage.org/highlyconfidential/_l56931.html http://lottoscams.blogspot.com/2007/05/microsoft-promotion-award-team.html
  • I got the same thing. Microsoft is a U.S.-based company. Q: How or why would Microsoft use a company in the UK to conduct their "sweepstakes"? AND I don't even have a MSN e-mail address. BOTTOM LINE: SCAM! Thanks for asking your Q! I enjoyed answering it! VTY, Ron Berue Yes, that is my real last name! Sources: Because you asked. "THE University of Hard Knocks" also known as ("a/k/a") "life's valuable lessons"
  • Nope, it's a scam.
  • It's a scam (see http://www.orangefrogproductions.com/ofp2s_scams_lottery_home.shtml while it says "Foreign Lottery Scams", the email you received should match fairly closely to some of the examples listed.) I have, stored in an email folder, SO many lottery wins, that I'm relatively certain I could pay off the US National Debt with cash from my winnings! I also have a LOT of foreign nationals that "chose ME" to be an heir, as a business contact, and want me to work for them for $1500 a month simply transferring money by wire or reshipping items overseas. MANY of those types of scams are listed at that site. (See http://www.orangefrogproductions.com/ofp2s_scams_home.shtml )
  • No, its a scam.

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy