• Mexico is part of Latin America. Latin America - The countries of the Western Hemisphere south of the United States, especially those speaking Spanish, Portuguese, or French. Latin America - A term applied to all of the Spanish- or Portuguese-speaking nations south of the United States. Latin America, the Spanish-speaking, Portuguese-speaking, and French-speaking countries (except Canada) of North America, South America, Central America, and the West Indies. The 20 republics are Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, MEXICO, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela. The term Latin America is also used to include Puerto Rico, the French West Indies, and other islands of the West Indies where a Romance tongue is spoken. Occasionally the term is used to include Belize, Guyana, French Guiana, and Suriname. Political divisions Latin America is often seen as encompassing the following countries: Argentina Bolivia Brazil Chile Colombia Costa Rica Cuba Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador Guatemala Haiti Honduras Mexico Nicaragua Panama Paraguay Peru Uruguay Venezuela
  • "Latin America" is American slang for everything from Texas to Tierra Del Fuego plus parts of Spain and Portugal.

Copyright 2023, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy