• Michigan - Cars may not be sold on Sunday.
  • in the town of Huntington it s against the law to beat your wife on the court house steps on Sunday. Ohio: According to Ohio law, it's against the law to kill a housefly within 160 feet of a church without a license. It is illegal to get a fish drunk. It is illegal for more than five women to live in a house. A policeman may bite a dog to quiet him. However, the reverse is not true, even if it's a police dog. Owners of tigers must notify authorities within one hour if the tiger escapes. It is illegal to fish for whales on Sunday. Riding on the roof of a taxi cab is not allowed. In Kansas it's illegal to catch a fish with your bare hands in kentucky, it's illegal to carry ice cream in your pocket Here's a bunch! Arkansas: --A man can legally beat his wife, but no more than once a month. California: --In, LA, a man may legally beat his wife with a leather strap, as long as it is less than 2 inches wide, or she gives him permission to use a wider strap. -- In Los Angeles, you cannot bathe two babies in the same tub at the same time. -- It is illegal to drive more than two thousand sheep down Hollywood Boulevard at one time. -- In California, animals are banned from mating publicly within 1,500 feet of a tavern, school, or place of worship. Connecticut: --In Devon, it is illegal to walk backwards after dark. Florida: --Unmarried women who parachute on Sunday's will be jailed. Georgia: --In Columbus, it is illegal to sit on one's porch in an indecent position. Indiana: --Monkey's are forbidden to smoke cigarettes in South Bend. Illinois: --It is against the law for a monster to enter the corporate limits of Urbana, Illinois. Kansas: --Kansas state law requires pedestrians crossing the highways at night to wear tail lights. Kentucky: --A Kentucky statute says: "No female shall appear in a bathing suit on any highway within this state unless she is escorted by at least two officers or unless she be armed with a club." Later, an amendment proposed: "The provisions of this statute shall not apply to any female weighing less than sixty pounds nor exceeding 200 pounds; nor shall it apply to female horses." Michigan: --In Clawson, Mich., there is a law that makes it LEGAL for a farmer to sleep with his pigs, cows, horses, goats, and chickens. ---Under State law, dentists are officially classified as "mechanics." Missouri: Minors in Kansas City, Missouri, are not allowed to purchase cap pistols; they may buy shotguns freely, however. Montana: --A wife who opens her husband's mail is committing a felony offense. Nebraska: --If a child burps during a church service in Omaha, his or her parents may be arrested. New Hampshire: --New Hampshire law forbids you to tap your feet, nod your head, or in any way keep time to the music in a tavern, restaurant, or cafe. New York: --In NYC, "it is disorderly conduct for one man to greet another on the street by placing the end of his thumb against the tip of his nose and wiggling the extended fingers of that hand." North Carolina: --It is illegal to make love on the floor of a hotel room between two double beds. Oklahoma: --People who make "ugly faces" at dogs may be fined and/or jailed. --In Tulsa, Oklahoma, it is against the law to open a soda bottle without the supervision of a licensed engineer. Ohio: --In Oxford, it's illegal for a woman to disrobe in front of a man's picture. Oregon: --The town of Hood River prohibits the act of juggling without a license. Pennsylvania: --"Any motorist who sights a team of horses coming toward him must pull well off the road, cover his car with a blanket or canvas that blends with the countryside, and let the horses pass. If the horses appear skittish, the motorist must take his car apart piece by piece, and hide it under the nearest bushes." --In Pennsylvania, "any motorist driving along a country road at night must stop every mile and send up a rocket signal, wait 10 minutes for the road to be cleared of livestock, and continue." Rhode Island: --Its illegal to throw pickle juice on a trolley. Tennessee: --In Memphis, it is illegal for a woman to drive by herself; "a man must walk or run in front of the vehicle, waving a red flag in order to warn approaching pedestrians and motorists." Texas: --The entire Encyclopedia Brittanica is banned because it contains a formula for making beer at home. -- It is Texas law that when two trains meet each other at a railroad crossing, each shall come to a full stop, and neither shall proceed until the other has gone. -- Texas law forbids anyone to have a pair of pliers in his possession. Utah: --A husband is responsible for every criminal act committed by his wife in his presence. Virginia: --In Richmond, it is illegal to flip a coin in any eating establishment to determine who buys a cup of coffee. Vermont: --It is illegal to whistle underwater. Washington --In Seattle, Washington, it is illegal to carry a concealed weapon that is over six feet in length. -- It's illegal in Wilbur, Washington, to ride an ugly horse. -- There is/was a law on the books in Washington state that stated that a motorcar driven at night must be preceded by something like 100 yards by a man carrying a lantern.
  • In alaska you can't build a snowman taller than yourself on school grounds In Los Angeles you can hunt moths under street lights In Jersey you can buy ice cream without a dr's note after 6pm
  • In Illinois You may be arrested for vagrancy if you do not have at least one dollar bill on your person. In Alaska It is considered an offense to push a live moose out of a moving airplane. In Florida Women may be fined for falling asleep under a hair dryer, as can the salon owner. In Mississippi If one is a parent to two illegitimate children, that person will go to jail for at least one month. In Utah It is against the law to fish from horseback. In Texas It is illegal to take more than three sips of beer at a time while standing. In Iowa It is a violation of the law to sell or distribute drugs or narcotics without having first obtained the appropriate Iowa drug tax stamp. All courtesy of....
  • in texas- it is a felony charge to own more than 6 dildos! and in my hometown it is still a law that ever business must have a horse trougth and tie post in front, though it is not inforced!
  • TRUE unlike some others posted here (ie the New Hampshire one...very false) California a hunting and trapping lisence MUST BE ACQUIRED to set a mousetrap.
  • Man, oh, man... Here's a link I found YEARS ago with dumb laws listed by state! Enjoy!

Copyright 2020, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy