ANSWERS: 2
  • in pa its around 10:30 so i guess it would be around the sametime in fl
  • Here's the info on it: http://www.space.com/scienceastronomy/080220-eclipse-news.html The moon will enter Earth's umbral shadow (the full shadow) at 8:43 p.m. ET (that's 7:43 p.m. Central, 6:43 p.m. Mountain and 5:43 p.m. Pacific) on Wednesday, Feb. 20. It will appear as though an ever-larger bite is being taken out of the moon. Some 78 minutes later, the moon will slip into full eclipse. About 51 minutes later, a bright scallop will appear as the moon starts emerging. It will be completely out of the umbral shadow at 9:09 p.m. Pacific time, which is 12:09 a.m. ET on Thursday morning.

Copyright 2017, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy