• Panama. Liberia has their own currency now.
  • Cambodia has its own currency, but the US dollar circulates freely and is used as the defacto currency. All cash dispensed from automatic teller machines is US dollars. Prices are often stated in dollars. Cambodian currency is used like coins, and American dollars are treated… like dollars.
  • 1) "Several countries use the U.S. dollar as their official currency, and many others allow it to be used in a de facto capacity." "Official user(s) United States Unofficial user(s) 9 countries and territories[hide] British Virgin Islands (U.K.) East Timor Ecuador El Salvador Marshall Islands Federated States of Micronesia Palau Panama Turks and Caicos Islands (U.K.)" Source and further information: 2) the Liberian dollar is not the same as the US dollar: "The dollar (currency code LRD) has been the currency of Liberia since 1943. It was also the country's currency between 1847 and 1907. It is normally abbreviated with the dollar sign $, or alternatively L$ to distinguish it from other dollar-denominated currencies. It is divided into 100 cents." Source and further information: 3) Here some countries that are using the US dollar as a de facto currency: "This list of circulating currencies contains the 191 current official or de facto currencies of the 192 United Nations member states, one UN observer state, four partially recognized sovereign states, six unrecognized countries, and 32 dependencies." "British Indian Ocean Territory" "Northern Mariana Islands" Source and further information: 4) Of course, the US dollar could also be accepted as a mean of payment in the hotels or in some other tourist places of many other countries. Some business will also be made with dollars or euros rather than in the land's currency.

Copyright 2018, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy