by heavensdrive on February 4th, 2010

heavensdrive

Question

Help answer this question below.

Anyone else scammed by Bayt.com?

I am a junior accountant and was looking for a job in Dubai. I applied to www.bayt.com and found several positions that matched my CV. I tried contacting Bayt many times and got no response from them and after a few months they sent me an email telling me that if I applied for their CV services they would guarantee me a job. So they made me pay them $250, they also said we guarantee you a job and sent me this link http://www.bayt.com/en/career-services/guarantee/

I waited for the CV to be returned back to me and it took them over a month. Once I got back my CV I did not see any changes in it and I demanded an answer from them, I have not heard from them since then. This entire episode has taken me 4 months now with constant phone calls to them and emails that are not being replied to. When it came time to take my money they were constantly emailing me to pay.

I am short of $250 and I want justice. Can someone one please let me know which organization I need to complain too. I have also seen other postings about the owner Rabea Ataya being a fraud and a scam artist. Had I knew this I would not apply for their services. I will make sure not one else falls for this CV scam.

Answers. 2 helpful answers below.

  • by bayt on February 5th, 2010

    bayt

    Bayt.com is widely recognized as one of the most successful and socially responsible companies in the Middle East. Bayt.com is now in its tenth year, operates 12 offices with over 200 staff and has helped tens of thousands of employers and hundreds of thousands of jobseekers match opportunity and talent. (Please check ''About Us'' on www.bayt.com for further information.) Bayt.com continues to go from success to success.

    Rabea Ataya and Bayt.com have been widely accoladed and awarded by global media, world leaders and community activists. We maintain a very highly public profile that is easily verifiable.

    The defamated post is part of a deliberate defamation campaign by an anonymous, at large individual who is currently being pursued for prosecution. Should you have any info that will lead to the identification and apprehension of the individual please forward to info@bayt.com

    Should you have any questions please contact us at info@bayt.com

    Thank you
    Bayt.com

    No comments. Post one | Permalink

  • by keiran on February 4th, 2010

    keiran

    I have'nt fallen for anything like that, but generaly i dont pay for things like that before getting the service. To be honest this just sounded dodgy right from the start, I mean they take 2 months to get back to you, then ask you to pay $250 up front and show you a stupid guarantee web page which really means nothing. The fact that they had to show you some kind of guarantee would make me doubt their legitimacy, unless i knew it was a legitimate company!

    how did you pay the $250? if you payed by credit card then your card provider should be able to recoup the money for you.

    Hope you get your money back :)

    No comments. Post one | Permalink

Want to attach an image to your answer? Click here.

Did this answer your question? If not, then ask a new question or create a poll.

More Questions. Additional questions in this category.

You're reading Anyone else scammed by Bayt.com?

Follow us on Facebook!

Related Ads

ANSWERBAG BUZZ

Terry lenore galloway
Euroscape spa
Euroscape spa terry lenore
Terry lenore scam
Terry galloway euroscape